20-Minute Seafood Pasta

When I read a recipe that stated time on their subject, I can’t help but wonder… “Is it really do-able for a newbie to cook the dish in that short amount of time?“. For a chef who used being after by customer and reputation possibly to cook in a short of time is like brushing teeth every morning, barely effortless. But for a newbie — for example: me.. Is it really possible to finish in time?. That is why when I saw this recipe at BBC Good Food website, I thought “why don’t I just try it myself and see if it’s true or not.

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp olive oil.
  • 1 onion , chopped.
  • 1 garlic clove , chopped.
  • 1 tsp paprika .
  • 400 g can of chopped tomatoes .
  • 1 l chicken stock (from a cube is fine).
  • 300 g spaghetti , roughly broken.
  • 240 g pack frozen seafood mix , defrosted – I used small shrimps when I made it.
  • handful of parsley leaves, chopped, and lemon wedges to serve.

How To:

  • Heat the oil in a wok or large frying pan, then cook the onion and garlic over a medium heat for 5 mins until soft. Add the paprika, tomatoes and stock, then bring to the boil.
  • Turn down the heat to a simmer, stir in the pasta and cook for 7 mins, stirring occasionally to stop the pasta from sticking. Stir in the seafood, cook for 3 mins more until it’s all heated through and the pasta is cooked, then season to taste. Sprinkle with parsley and serve with lemon wedges.

Source: BBC Good Food Website

And the result is… taraaaaaaa…

Verdict:

It’s a simple recipe. It tastes light and fresh but still flavorful. I will definitely make this dish quite often. About the time frame thingy that I wrote earlier… Is it possible for a newbie to do it in 20 minutes? Yeah, I think so. During the time I made this dish, I did some minor mistake that costs me some time in the beginning, but I managed to catch up during other steps of the cooking process…  So it’s all gooood… yeaaaaay….

2 thoughts on “20-Minute Seafood Pasta

Leave a Reply

