Spaghetti with Shrimp and Spinach

I’m not really a fan of vegetables. I don’t know why, but I’m really picky when it comes to those green and healthy stuff. But I do have one veggie that I like a lot though. That lucky one is spinach. I can eat it without any problem ever since I was a kid. Other vegetables? Hmmm.. not so much.

Then one time, I tried to made a homemade ravioli with spinach and ricotta filling. Got all excited when I bought the ingredients and when I learned that it have a lot of steps on making it… That was when I got into my lazy mode. So, I switched my plan and i found this simple yet great recipe. The original recipe actually using peas instead of spinach, so I had to adjust some of the ingredients a little bit.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 1 tsp. butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 250 gram Ricotta
  • 200 gram shrimp, shelled
  • 200 gram fresh spinach, roughly chopped
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. nutmeg
  • 1/4 cup shredded, cheddar cheese
  • 200 gram spaghetti

How to:

  1. Saute garlic in hot butter for 2 minutes or until garlic is golden.
  2. Whisk in milk and Ricotta until smooth. Add shrimp, spinach, salt, and nutmeg.
  3. Cook over medium-low heat for 3 to 4 minutes or until shrimp turn pink. Stir in cheese.
  4. Meanwhile, cook spaghetti in a large pan of boiling water following package directions. Drain and rinse quickly in hot water. Transfer to large bowl.
  5. Top pasta with hot sauce. Toss well to coat. Sprinkled chili flakes if you like it more spicy.
  6. Serve immediately. Makes 4 servings.

3 thoughts on “Spaghetti with Shrimp and Spinach

Leave a Reply

