It’s supposed to be Green Velvet Cupcakes

On the previous post, I wrote about my first time ever making a Red Velvet Cupcakes. It ended up with a success, except for the fact that the frosting didn’t have the same shape on every cupcakes. But overall it tasted yummy. Turns out it’s not only me who thought that the cupcakes tasted really good. My hubby thought so too. In fact he ate maybe 12 out of 19 pieces I’ve made… hiks hiks..

Since it’s really easy to make… yesterday I decided to make more cupcakes. But this time instead of red, I used green food coloring. The recipe I use is still the same as the one before. I only change the amount of food coloring from 1 teaspoon to 2 teaspoon. Also for the frosting, I use 3/4 of the recipe’s original measurement.

And the results are…

You can see a little shade of green somewhere if you look really closely. But it’s not too obvious and it’s driving me crazy.. Hahaha.. I thought 2 teaspoon already too much. Turns out.. I was wrong. LOL.. For the frosting, hubby suggested that I should mix it with a little bit of food coloring… and it turned out looking really pretty.. I love it.. ^__^

Now I hope this time I can finish the cupcakes before hubby takes everything…😀

4 thoughts on “It’s supposed to be Green Velvet Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

